How-To: Tight Low Speed Turns

I’m the guy who puts his feet down and walks the bike around to make u-turns on narrow roads. So if you’re like me, you’re not comfortable with tight low-speed turns, maybe this video can help.

5 responses to “How-To: Tight Low Speed Turns

  1. I’m a new rider and some how found your site. Good stuff you got here. Love this video.

    thanks for the site

  2. hi. nice vid! – and very nice blog.
    I reposted this vid & one other on my new learner rider’s blog.
    I was wondering if I could ask for a link on your blog? (as in link-swap). Sorry to ask you through a comment, but I couldn’t find an email address for you.
    I’ve put a link to yours in the right column of my blog which is here:
    http://blog.learner-rider.com/

    cheers

  3. Hey – sorry for the delay – Yes I’ll put a link to your blog – and there’s another one, nubiker.com…

    Anyone else?

  4. sneakerfreak28

    Great Video, very informative… If school teachers are this way back in the day I could’ve enjoyed it. Thanks for the post.

  5. Cool.

    I think you all know – but just so I don’t take credit for it accidentally – I didn’t make this video.

    …And I don’t always walk my bike around u-turns, but I’ve gotten stuck mid-way and had to walk it backwards on smaller streets :/

    My problem was I stopped using the rear brake at some point for slow maneuvering – not realizing how much easier it made things…

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

